The stickup.

The blood care bus happened to be in the grocery store parking lot this morning so, I decided to donate some and, I had an epiphany whilst I was in there. I don’t fear needles but I have a pathological hatred of the finger stick before hand. I don’t even mind the well-casing sized needle that they stick in my knees at the VA that much. I doubt that I’m alone in this so, it occurred to me that if I were a policeman, trying to question a recalcitrant suspect and getting nowhere, I’d pull out and, slowly uncap one of those evil fucking spring-loaded, finger sticking devices and tell my suspect to hold out a finger because I need to take a blood sample. Might just get me what I need.

About wolfspringsstudios

I’m a retired graphic designer living just SE of Dallas. I enjoy reading, anything outdoors, nature, photography, dogs and motorcycles. Dislikes are wal mart, nimbys, football and nascar. I'm teaching myself to write so, critiques and comments welcome.
This entry was posted in absurdities, aging, blood humor, humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment